Free Online Webinars - FXCM

Free Online Webinars

Our Webinars are online seminars, which allow you to easily attend from home. During a webinar you can actively participate with the other attendees and the instructor. Simply type your questions via the chat feature and the moderator will answer these questions directly and visually. All you need to attend is a computer with an internet connection from any convenient location. Register now to learn more about the topics listed below:

Did you know? Our Video Library has dozens of videos on forex basics, platform functionality, trading strategies and more.

Day Time Instructor Frequency/Date

Featured Discussion

Smart and Tiered Margin Mondays 13:00 GMT / 09:00 ET Liza Donor Weekly
Smart and Tiered Margin Wednesdays 17:00 GMT / 13:00 ET Liza Donor Weekly

Webinars

Grid Sight Index (GSI) Tuesday 18:30 BST / 13:30ET Liza Donor Multiple
Speculative Sentiment Index Tuesday 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET Adam Couch Monthly
Trading Central Indicator Tuesday 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET Adam Couch Monthly
Volume Indicator Tuesday 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET Liza Donor Monthly
Traits of Successful Traders Wednesday 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET Adam Couch Monthly
Using Fibonacci's in Your Trading Thursday 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET Adam Couch Monthly
Trading Station Platform Walkthrough Thursday 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET Grace Quigley Weekly
Trading Station Platform Walkthrough Thursday 22:00 BST / 17:00 EST Grace Quigley Weekly

Smart and Tiered Margin

Mondays at 13:00 GMT / 09:00 ET OR Wednesdays at 17:00 GMT / 13:00 ET

  • See how smart margin allows traders to keep track of their account equity and actively monitor margin requirements before receiving a margin call
  • Learn how to use smart margin on Trading Station and tiered margin on MT4
  • Work out examples of margin warning and margin calls with a live instructor

Grid Sight Index (GSI)

EVERY OTHER TUESDAY AT 18:30 BST / 13:30 ET

  • Have you ever noticed patterns when trading? Do you know how to make use of them?
  • Learn how this new indicator scans millions of prices and identifies potential patterns
  • Trade using this new tool – exclusive to FXCM, offered free for a limited time

SSI

1st TUESDAY OF EACH MONTH AT 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET

  • Gain inside access to the open interest of FXCM’s traders on a variety of currency pairs and CFDs
  • Understand directional bias and how this contrarian indicator works
  • Learn to use both SSI snapshots and Historical SSI simultaneously on your charts

Trading Central Indicator

2nd TUESDAY OF EACH MONTH AT 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET

  • Gain access to third-party technical analysis provided by Trading Central
  • Discover how Bollinger Bands, Moving Averages, MACD, and other indicators form the Trading Central indicator’s analysis
  • Understand psychological pivot points and potential intraday, short-term, and medium-term trade setups

Volume Indicator

4th TUESDAY OF EACH MONTH AT 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET

  • Understand why traders may seek to use volume as part of their trading strategies to confirm potential trends, breakouts and reversals
  • See how you can get access to FXCM’s long vs. short trading volume
  • Learn how to use three different volume indicators: Real Volume, On Balance Volume, and Directional Volume

Traits of Successful Traders

3rd WEDNESDAY OF EACH MONTH AT 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET

  • Learn what separates successful traders from unsuccessful traders based on a study of FXCM’s live account holders
  • Find out how to mitigate risk in your trading using an appropriate trade size and placing effective stops and limits
  • Discuss how to calculate and use effective leverage and learn to set up an appropriate Risk to Reward ratio

Using Fibonacci's in Your Trading

2nd WEDNESDAY OF EACH MONTH AT 14:00 BST / 09:00 ET

  • Understand the Fibonacci sequence and Fibonacci’s Golden Ratio in relation to trading
  • See how Fibonacci levels identify support and resistance and how you can use those levels in your trading
  • Learn to use and customize this tool within your Trading Station platform

Trading Station Platform Walkthrough

EVERY THURSDAY AT 13:00 GMT / 09:00 ET OR 22:00 BST / 17:00 ET

  • Follow along as a live instructor downloads and navigates FXCM’s signature trading platform and charting package
  • Learn to create a market order, entry order, and set stops and limits on your trades
  • See how to select currency pairs, create a chart, customize your layout, add indicators, and save your work