Trading EUR/USD (Forex)

Si vous avez déjà tradé des devises, vous avez probablement tradé l'EUR/USD. Il ne faut pas le nier: l'EUR/USD est le grand favori sur le marché des changes. La paire se classe toujours comme la paire la plus échangée au monde, ce qui représente souvent un quart du volume global FX (plus de $5 000 000 000 000 dans le volume quotidien moyen). L'imposante taille des deux régions impliquées dans cette paire y est pour beaucoup. Les États-Unis et la zone euro sont deux des plus grandes puissances économiques, de sorte que même les traders débutants avec la connaissance la plus élémentaire de l'économie mondiale peuvent prendre des positions à partir de leur opinion sur la direction que l'économie pourrait prendre.

Les grands événements dans la zone euro ont été l'un des principaux moteurs de l'intérêt pour le trading sur l'EUR/USD. Au cours des dernières années, nous avons assisté à des turbulences dans la région attirant l'intérêt des investisseurs mondiaux. La crise de la dette grecque, par exemple, a non seulement eu un impact au sein de la Grèce, mais aussi avec les traders de devises, étant donné qu'ils ont encaissé des vagues de volatilité avec chaque mesure d'austérité annoncée, le sauvetage et d'autres politiques économiques. Comme les traders ont vu la ruine imminente dans les annonces, ils ont vendu l'EUR/USD, en estimant que la valeur de l'euro serait en baisse par rapport au dollar américain. D'autres ont vu des éléments stabilisateurs dans les politiques du gouvernement Grec, et ont acheté l'EUR/USD, croyant que l'euro augmenterait à nouveau.

Le Brexit a également offert une opportunité de trading fascinante sur l'EUR/USD. Lorsque le vote des Britanniques pour quitter l'UE approchait, les traders ont pris position sur le marché, en utilisant la stabilité du dollar américain pour spéculer sur l'impact qu'aurait un vote en faveur du oui ou du non sur la volatilité de EUR/USD.

L'un des aspects les plus intéressants est la relation entre les deux monnaies, l'euro et le dollar américain. Le dollar américain est l'une des monnaies les plus anciennes encore en activité, lancée en 1792 en tant que monnaie officielle des États-Unis, tandis que l'euro est l'une des plus récentes, introduite en 1999 en tant que monnaie officielle des 19 pays de la zone euro. Le dollar américain fut utilisé de manière plus précoce que n'importe quelle autre monnaie, suivi de près par l'euro.

Quelle est votre opinion sur ces deux économies mondiales? Pensez-vous que la valeur du dollar américain augmentera par rapport à l'euro, ou que l'économie européenne contredira les tendances de ces dernières années?

Graphique boursier de EUR/USD

Divulgation

Performances passées: les performances passées ne sont pas un indicateur de résultats ou performances futures.

HORAIRES DE MARCHE

Vous pouvez trader de forex 24/5, du dimanche 17h00 GMT au vendredi 16h55 GMT.

PLATEFORME TOUT-EN-UN

Tradez des devises ainsi que d'autres CFD sur la Trading Station, celle-ci vous offrant un trading pratique et intuitif en un clic, ainsi qu'un système de graphiques avancé.

TRADEZ DE N'IMPORTE OÙ

Accedez à votre Trading station sur un ordinateur de bureau, une tablette ou un mobile pour rester connecté et informé en permanence.

EUR/USD Trading and Prices - FXCM

Trading EUR/USD (Forex)

If you've ever traded forex, you've probably traded EUR/USD. There's no denying: EUR/USD is the big hitter in the forex market. The pair consistently ranks as the world's most traded pair, often accounting for a quarter of global FX volume (more than $5 trillion in daily turnover). The sheer size of the two regions involved in this pair accounts for much of this. The United States and the eurozone have two of the largest economies, so even new traders with the most elementary knowledge of global economics can trade an opinion of the direction either country could take.

Trade with an Industry Leader

Buy or sell forex 24 hours a day, five days a week.

Open An Account

Test your strategy on a practice account. Sign up now.

Big events in the eurozone have been one of the main drivers of interest in trading EUR/USD. Over the last several years, we've seen turmoil in the area drawing interest from global investors. The Greek debt crisis, for example, not only caused turmoil within Greece, but also with currency traders, as they rode a wave of volatility with each announced austerity measure, bailout and other economic policies. As traders saw impending doom in announcements, they sold EUR/USD, judging that the value of the euro would drop when compared to the US dollar. Others saw stabilizing features in the Greek government's policies, and bought EUR/USD, believing the euro would rise again.

Brexit, as well, offered a fascinating trade opportunity for EUR/USD. As Britons' vote to leave the EU approached, traders took their opinion to the market, using the steadiness of the US dollar to speculate on the impact a yes or no vote would take on the volatility of EUR/USD.

One of the more interesting aspects is the relationship between the two currencies, the euro and the US dollar. The US dollar is one of the oldest currencies still in operation, launched in 1792 as the official currency of the United States, while the euro is one of the newest, introduced in 1999 as the official currency of 19 eurozone countries. The US dollar is used more prevalently than any other currency, followed closely by the euro.

So what's your opinion of these two global economies? Do you think the US dollar will rise in value against the euro, or that the European economy will right itself against the contention of recent years?

EUR/USD Trading Chart


Forex Market Hours

You can trade forex 24/5, from Sunday 5:45 pm ET to Friday 5 pm ET.

Trade on Margin

Set aside a fraction of the total trade size for all currency pairs.

All Strategies Welcome

Whether you're in for the long term, or you're a day trader, use your best strategy to trade currency.

Trade from Anywhere

Access Trading Station on desktop, tablet and mobile to stay connected and informed on the go.

Free Practice Account

Get Free $50,000 along with a FREE Forex trading guide

Read Demo Disclaimer

Congratulations,

You have successfully registered for a FXCM Forex Practice Account.

Start Trading Web Platform (Mac® and Windows friendly)

Save your Login & Password

Use the login and password below to access your demo on our web, desktop, or mobile platforms. Your login credentials were also emailed to you.

Login
Password

Other Platform Options:

Get the App

Want our innovative Trading Station Mobile app? Choose a Mobile Trading Platform below:

Don't see your mobile device? You can always log into Trading Station from your Mac or PC. Check your email for instructions.

Thank You

Demo registration is currently down for scheduled maintenance.

Your demo login credentials will be emailed to you upon completion of scheduled weekend maintenance.

Past Performance: Past Performance is not an indicator of future results.

Leverage: Leverage is a double-edged sword and can dramatically amplify your profits. It can also just as dramatically amplify your losses. Trading foreign exchange with any level of leverage may not be suitable for all investors.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×